EU extends its targeted Russia sanctions regime

On 13 March 2017, the European Union (EU) renewed the restrictive measures over actions undermining or threatening the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of Ukraine, until 15 September 2017. These measures include asset freezes and a travel ban. According to the Council, the current situation regarding Ukraine does not justify a change in this sanctions regime. The EU also removed two deceased persons from the list of persons and entities subject to these restrictive measures, bringing it to a total of 150 persons and 37 entities.

The full press release can be found here.

Would you like to stay updated and receive our newsletters and legal alerts?

Please subscribe below and we will add you to our mailing list.