EU renews listings under the EU Russia sanctions regime

On 17 January 2017, the European Union (“EU”) published a notice addressed to 50 people and 7 entities designated under the EU Russia sanctions regime, indicating that it intends to maintain their sanctions listings with new statements of reasons. The EU Russia sanctions regime targets people and entities held responsible for undermining the territorial integrity of Ukraine.

The official notice can be here.

Would you like to stay updated and receive our newsletters and legal alerts?

Please subscribe below and we will add you to our mailing list.