EU renews Crimea & Sevastopol sanctions regime

On 23 June 2017, the EU has renewed its Crimea and Sevastopol sanctions regime until 23 June 2018. The restrictive measures under this sanctions regime include prohibitions on the import of products originating in, export of certain goods and technologies to, investment in, and tourism in Crimea and Sevastopol.

The official Council press release can be found here and the amending Council Decision can be found here.

Would you like to stay updated and receive our newsletters and legal alerts?

Please subscribe below and we will add you to our mailing list.